From Paradisusdei.org

The following list was taken from the That Man is You program offered by paradisusdei.org. seems like a pretty decent commitment to make:

Seven Covenants

The path of conversion whereby men turn away from sin and turn towards God according to each of the three fundamental orientations takes concrete form in The Seven Covenants of That Man is You!

Covenant on Sexual Purity
“I will live in sexual purity according to the sixth and ninth commandments and I will take whatever action is necessary to safeguard sexual purity for myself, my spouse and my children.”

Covenant on Financial Responsibility
“I will become financially responsible for myself and my family by giving God the first fruits of my labor, saving a portion of my earnings and eliminating all credit card debt.

Covenant to Reclaim Sunday as the Lord’s Day
“I will reclaim Sunday as the Lord’s Day by attending Mass together with my family and making the gift of that day to my family so that we may experience the superabundant joy of God together.”

Covenant on Reading Scripture
“I will spend at least fifteen minutes a day gently reading Scripture and allowing God to speak to me. I will validate my insights through my spouse and/or spiritual guide as appropriate.”

Covenant to Encounter God in the Home
“Seven times each day I will stop what I’m doing and praise God for all the gifts that He has given me, beginning with the gift of my spouse.”

Covenant on Intimacy with Christ in the Eucharist
“In addition to receiving Christ in the Eucharist on Sunday, I will receive Him in the Eucharist once per week in thanksgiving for all his gifts. If I am unable to receive Him in the Eucharist, I will at least stop to visit Him residing in the Tabernacle.”

Covenant to Profoundly Receive God’s Mercy
“I will receive the Sacrament of Reconciliation once each month or immediately upon committing a serious sin. I will manifest the merciful Father by gratuitously offering something to each member of my family at least once per week.”

Leave a Reply

